# **IOWA STATE UNIVERSITY**

## STUDENT GOVERNMENT

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT OF THE SENATE

Senate Voting Records September 4<sup>th</sup>, 2024, at 6:00 PM Campanile Room Memorial Union Iowa State University 1580B Memorial Union Executive Office Ames, Iowa 50011 www.StuGov.iastate.edu StuGovVP@iastate.edu

### Vice President Margrett presiding chair

#### Roll Call

Nuii Cali	
Sen. Moran	Present
Sen. Rowles	Present
Sen. Samantha Jones	Present
Sen. Pelzer	Present
Sen. Kwiatkowski	Absent
Sen. Onyekwelu-Udoka	Present
Sen. Pallan	Present
Sen. Mbuwayesango	Present
Sen. Nevenhoven	Present
Sen. Weaver	Excused
Sen. Azhan	Present
Sen. Kammeyer	Present
Sen. Peddasani	Present
Sen. Agarwal	Excused
Sen. Vierregger	Present
Sen. Gopa	Present
Sen. Snyder	Present
Speaker Momaney	Present
Sen. Spahn	Present
Sen. Holliday	Present
Sen. Sydney Jones	Present
Sen. Sloop	Present
Vice Speaker Pursley	Present

2024-2-005 SG — Seating a Senator to the Health and Wellness Committee Result: Senator Spahn sat to the Health and Wellness Committee by way of unanimous consent

2024-2-006 SG — Seating Senators to Sustainability Committee Result: Senators Vierregger and Pallan sat to the Sustainability Committee by way of unanimous consent

# **IOWA STATE UNIVERSITY**

## STUDENT GOVERNMENT

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT OF THE SENATE

1580B Memorial Union Executive Office Ames, Iowa 50011 www.StuGov.iastate.edu StuGovVP@iastate.edu

2024-2-002 SC — Confirming Nominees to the Supreme Court Result: Associate Justices Jeffery Barta, Abigail Jones, and Dylan Miller sat to the Supreme Court by way of unanimous consent

2024-2-003 SC — Confirming the Nomination of [the] Election Commissioner Result: Election Commissioner Santiago Fajardo Cassab sat as Election Commissioner by way of unanimous consent

### 2024-2-006 F — Approving The Student Government Annual Conference Budget Roll Call

Sen. Moran	Yes
Sen. Rowles	Yes
Sen. Samantha Jones	Yes
Sen. Pelzer	Yes
Sen. Kwiatkowski	
Sen. Onyekwelu-Udoka	Yes
Sen. Pallan	Yes
Sen. Mbuwayesango	Yes
Sen. Nevenhoven	Yes
Sen. Weaver	
Sen. Azhan	Yes
Sen. Kammeyer	Yes
Sen. Peddasani	Yes
Sen. Agarwal	
Sen. Vierregger	Yes
Sen. Gopa	Yes
Sen. Snyder	Yes
Speaker Momaney	Yes
Sen. Spahn	Yes
Sen. Holliday	Yes
Sen. Sydney Jones	Yes
Sen. Sloop	Yes
Vice Speaker Pursley	Yes

Result: budget adopted 20-0-0

Meeting adjourned